In Stock
  • Product Code: B01MF6XMO1
$5.58
Ex Tax: $5.58
-
+

Description

'Heartbreaking, uplifting and beautiful' - Cressida McLaughlin. From the bestselling author of A Life Without You comes a story of love and family, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon.

What happens when you get the second chance you never expected?

Abi Cooper is living her happy ending. She's in remission and is ready to make the most of her second chance at life. But during Abi's illness her family has fallen apart. Her husband John has made decisions that are about to come back to haunt him, while her teenage son Seb is battling with a secret of his own.

Set to the songs on Abi's survival playlist, This Beautiful Life is the moving and uplifting story of what happens as Abi tries to put her family back together - and of why life, and love, are worth fighting for.

'A soaring tale of love and survival' - Louise Beech

'Bursting with warmth, honesty, poignancy and love' - Isabelle Broom

'Powerful, brave and joyous' - Miranda Dickinson

'Beautifully touching' - Ali McNamara

Product description

Review

I found myself laughing and crying, but the overwhelming feeling was one of heartfelt joy . . . By far her best book yet, and bursting with warmth, honesty, poignancy, love and such wonderful depth (Isabelle Broom)

I love how it's not a fairy tale and instead is a real and at times raw story about life and illness and love. It's yet another lovely book from Katie - I've enjoyed them all! (The Unmumsy Mum)

Powerful, brave and joyous . . . a truly special story that celebrates life in all its colours, and the far-reaching power of hope. I adored every single page (Miranda Dickinson)

Wonderful . . . so full of heart and honesty; it's heartbreaking, uplifting and beautiful (Cressida McLaughlin)

A beautifully touching story of loving, surviving and living (Ali McNamara, The Little Flower Shop by the Sea)

Bursting with warmth, honesty, poignancy, love and such wonderful depth (Isabelle Broom)

'Extraordinary... a soaring tale of love, survival and music' (Louise Beech, author of How to be Brave)

Praise for A Life Without You: (-)

A Life Without You is a tender, poignant story of love, loss and long-buried secrets. Katie Marsh's gorgeously heartbreaking, life-affirming tale grabs your heart and won't let go. A truly special book - I adored every twist and turn. (Miranda Dickinson)

Emotional and brilliantly written (Fabulous)

Another heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel from the effortlessly wise, warm and brilliant Katie Marsh. If you're looking for a novel to inspire you, a story to move you and a book to make your heart sing, you've just found it. A Life Without You is a triumph! (Isabelle Broom, Heat)

A great read - heartwarming and funny in places and poignantly sad in others. A reminder to us all not to take our families or our memories for granted. (The Unmumsy Mum)

Touching, emotionally charged... A wonderful tale about love and motherhood (Amanda Jennings)

Praise for My Everything: (-)

Absolutely LOVED it! Such a beautiful book . . . Heartwarming and funny in places, and very honest. (Carrie Hope Fletcher)

This thought-provoking debut novel is both brilliantly funny and sad (Sun)

A moving and realistic portrait of life-changing illness...this skilful debut novel offers an inspiring journey through love, loss and second chances (Sunday Express)

Book Description

The poignant and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, author of My Everything and A Life Without You.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 940 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (15 Jun. 2017)
  • Sold by:Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MF6XMO1
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled ThisBeautifulLifethemovingandupliftingpage-turnerfromthe1bestsellingauthor-B01MF6XMO1
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported ThisBeautifulLifethemovingandupliftingpage-turnerfromthe1bestsellingauthor-B01MF6XMO1
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled ThisBeautifulLifethemovingandupliftingpage-turnerfromthe1bestsellingauthor-B01MF6XMO1

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good