Sale
In Stock
  • Product Code: 978-0241976722
  • Reward Points: 200

$6.72 $80.00
Ex Tax: $80.00
-
+

Description

Three little girls set off to school one sunny May morning.
Within an hour, one of them is dead.

Fifteen years later, Alison and Kitty are living separate lives. Kitty lives in a care home. She can't speak, and she has no memory of the accident that put her here, or her life before it.

Art teacher Alison looks fine on the surface. But the surface is a lie. When a job in a prison comes up she decides to take it - this is her chance to finally make things right.

But someone is watching Kitty and Alison.
Someone who wants revenge for what happened that day.
And only another life will do...

Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (29 Jun. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0241976723
  • ISBN-13: 978-0241976722
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.8 x 19.8 cm

Review

TWO LITTLE GIRLS. ONE GOOD. ONE BAD. ONE DEAD.
A spine-tingling psychological suspense about two women bound by a deadly secret, for fans of Liane Moriarty and B A Paris

(From the publishers)

'I absolutely loved this chilling and captivating book! Jane Corry is a true master of psychological suspense' (Kathryn Croft, author of While You Were Sleeping)

'Complex and chilling, the perfect summer read!' (L J Ross, bestselling author of DCI Ryan series)

'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale' (Kate Hamer)

'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' (Elizabeth Haynes)

Brilliant. Shocking. Immensely moving and utterly addictive. Jane Corry is the new queen of the psychological thriller. Don't miss this. (Kate Furnivall)

About the Author

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. She had never been inside a jail before and this often hair-raising experience helped inspire her debut psychological thriller, the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife.

Jane is a regular life story judge for the Koestler Awards given to prisoners for art and writing. Until recently, Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University, and she now runs writing workshops in her local area of Devon and speaks at literary festivals all over the world. She has three grown up children and writes the 'Diary of a First-Time Grandmother' column for the Daily Telegraph.

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good