The Girlfriend
In Stock
  • Product Code: 978-1509821525
$6.27
Ex Tax: $6.27
-
+

Description

The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water.

A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she'll wish she'd never told.

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgiveable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting.

Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry is young, beautiful and smart but she hasn't had the same opportunities as Daniel. And she wants Laura's life.

Cherry comes to the family wide-eyed and wants to be welcomed with open arms, but Laura suspects she's not all that she seems.

When tragedy strikes, an unforgiveable lie is told. It is an act of desperation, but the fall-out will change their lives forever.

Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market Ed. edition (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 150982152X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1509821525
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.8 x 19.7 cm

Review

I was blown away. The Girlfriend is the most marvellous psychological thriller . . . I couldn’t put it down and kept sneaking upstairs to read another few pages . . .Michelle Frances is a writer we’re going to hear a great deal about. Please read this genuinely exciting novel (Jilly Cooper)

The Girlfriend is a taut psychological thriller, the evil chillingly drawn. Every character is layered and beautifully twisted. Makes me consider running background checks on any potential spouses my children bring home! (Karen Rose)

A juicy thriller and utterly compulsive reading (Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You)

An original and chilling portrayal of twisted relationships (Debbie Howells, author of The Bones of You)

Brilliantly twisty, a sharp, sinister and addictive read (Sunday Mirror)

Impressively compelling debut; the tension positively oozes from the pages . . . keeps the reader on a knife-edge throughout (The Press Association)

A fab debut with two twisted women at its core (Prima)

Tension oozes from the page (The i Paper)

Book of the week (Bella)

A fantastic psychological thriller . . . we couldn't put it down (Take a Break)

Book Description

A relentlessly paced domestic noir examining the mother-son-daughter-in-law relationship in a chilling new light

See all Product description

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good